A Letter to My Grandchild by Orly Assa

I received this book from the author/publisher for the purpose of this review. All comments and opinions are entirely my own.

The Synopsis:

“I wrote you this letter, my dear, before you were even born.”
Thus begins the first book of this grandparenting series, a collection of heartfelt messages of love and that universal longing for a grandchild. Come along and identify with how a grandparent feels as Grandmother shares special memories of her anticipation of her grandchild’s arrival.

My Review:

A Letter to my Grandchild is a sweet book that all grandparents would love to read to their grandchildren. It’s written in small rhymes that capture the anticipation and dreams of a soon-to-be grandmother.

When read aloud to the child, it will bring the comfort of knowing that they were loved even before they were born, and especially now that they are! The illustrations are excellent and capture the words perfectly  while keeping the attention of the readers.

A Letter to My Grandchild would be a perfect baby-shower gift from grandmas; or even as a cute gift to a grandma from a young child. It suits the audience of both boys and girls and I give it a full 5 out of 5 stars.

Add to Goodreads Shelf

Rated:

screen-shot-2016-12-26-at-6-04-49-pm

 

 

Comments? Please don't hesitate to give me your feedback!

